Tim Noble and Sue Webster in relation to my final outcome

The artists that have inspired me towards creating my final piece of artwork are Tim Noble and Sue Webster, I have previously looked at these artist because of their work with light/shadows. Their work has inspired me to use the projection of shadows in my piece. I am drawn to this technique because I feel I can link it to my outside/inside project of ‘Dreams’. I thought about using the shadow to create a figure of a person sleeping, the shadow would also emphasise the dreamy atmosphere and the feeling of being asleep.

Here is some of their work that has inspired the design of my final outcome.

These artworks are assemblages of found objects. This gives the artwork meaning in relations to the shadow being projected. However in my piece I plan to create some kind of sculpture or small scale installation to shine light onto.

Leave a Reply

