Justin Quinnell

During the ‘Pinhole camera’ field hub this particular photographer caught my attention because of the uniqueness of his work. I am drawn to the strange places that his photographs are taken. The way he uses the old pin hole camera technique to obtain high standard images is very clever. I believe a lot of planning goes into some of the images such as designing a small enough camera to fit inside his mouth. I also like the grainy effect that is caused by the pinhole camera, I think it gives the images a vintage feel with lots of drama taking place.

 

This photographer inspires me by the point of view angles his images are taken. I intend on taking point of view photos which I could turn into a 3d image of the world around me. I feel the point of view aspect would showcase this the best.

Leave a Reply

